I am interested in - Select -
Customer Resources
Trucking Resources
Careers
Operations
Economic Development
Government Affairs
Community Involvement
I am interested in - Select -
Customer Resources
Trucking Resources
Careers
Operations
Economic Development
Government Affairs
Community Involvement

Health and Safety

The Port of Virginia pursues health and safety excellence through a rigorous program to identify hazards, develop solutions that will control those hazards, measure compliance with operational procedures, and finally to motivate all employees and patrons toward safe behaviors.  Developing a strong culture of safety and delivering superior safety performance is achieved by having engaged leadership working with a committed and skilled workforce.  Our goal is to eliminate all injuries, equipment damage, cargo damage, and unsafe practices from our activities.  Toward this end, the documents that are linked below describe what is expected from every employee, contractor, vendor, motor carrier, government worker, and visitor who enters Port of Virginia Terminals.  If there are any comments regarding these policies or procedures, we encourage and appreciate inputs for continuous process improvement.

Ronald Babski
Vice President, Health and Safety
Email: rbabski@vit.org

For more information, please contact:

Maureen Kroha
General Manager, Health & Safety
Email: mkroha@vit.org
Phone: (757) 650-0901

TJ Boothe
Assistant Manager, Health & Safety
Email: tboothe@vit.org
Phone: (757) 284-9958

Stefan Vecerdea
Assistant Manager, Health & Safety
Email: svecerdea@vit.org
Phone: (757) 266-7827

Carter Mize
Manager, Health & Safety
Emailcmize@vit.org
Phone: (757) 404-0193

Chris Green
Assistant Manager, Health & Safety
Email: cgreen@vit.org
Phone: (757) 613-5681

Important Documents 

  1. The Port of Virginia Operational Standards
  2. The Port of Virginia Response Guide
  3. Terminal Safety and Excellence Program
  4. Health and Safety Rules for Terminal Patrons
  5. Health and Safety Rules for Motor Carriers
  6. The Port of Virginia Health and Safety Equipment Maps
  7. Safety Data Sheets 
  8. Port Police – I.D. Office at Norfolk International Terminals – Appointments Required as of April 1, 2020